Boards & Commissions

City boards and commissions are appointed by the City Council, usually for three-year terms. These boards are designed to facilitate citizen involvement in the policy-setting process for the City. Appointments are made as needed. Being a member of a City board requires time, outside study, and dedication to the functions prescribed for each of them. Most times, the only reward is the self knowledge that you are assisting in the very vital and important duties necessary to our City. Some boards require financial disclosure.

Volunteering to Serve on a Board / Commission

If you desire to serve on one of the City’s Boards, please fill out the online application. Applications will be on file in the City Clerk’s Office for a period of 14 months. In addition, as part of the application process, you are encouraged to contact your City Council members directly to advise them of your desire to serve your community. The contact information for City Council members is available online. For additional information, please contact the City Clerk at 407-539-6219.

Community Redevelopment Agency

Name Title Term Expires
John Lowndes Mayor 2024
Vance Guthrie Council Member 2023
Lindsay Hall Harrison  Council Member - Vice Mayor 2023
Lori Wurtzel Council Member 2025
Michael Wilde Council Member 2025

Community Redevelopment Agency Advisory Board

Name Title Term Expires
Edna Morris Orange County Representative 12/2025
Grey S. Binford City Resident 5/13/2024

Lakes Advisory Board

Name Title Term Expires
Paul Brennan Board Member 9/13/2025
Colleen Lilling Board Member 12/2025
Juliet Demaree Board Member 1/4/2025
Lee Hale Board Member 1/4/2025
Gregory Hardwick Board Member 12/2025
Josie Marston Board Member 12/14/2023

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

Name Title Term Expires
Jeremy Good Chair 6/30/2024
Louiza Tarassova Vice Chair 6/30/2023
Allison Seward Board Member 6/30/2023
Mike Thomas Board Member 6/30/2025
Andrew Smith Board Member 6/30/2025

Planning and Zoning Commission

Name Title Term Expires
Keith Holloway Chair 7/19/2024
Jamie Kay Bennett Board Member 8/3/2023
Glen S. Jaffee Board Member 8/3/2023
Matthew Lamb Vice Chair 7/7/2024
Kathleen G. McIver Board Member 11/2025

Sustainability Advisory Board

Name Title Term Expires
Karen Simasek Chair 2/21/2024
Marc Walch Board Member 2/21/2024
Deborah Goldring Board Member 1/2026
Amanda Kalantzis Board Member 1/2026
Rob Roy Board Member 1/2026

Transportation Advisory Board

Name Title Term Expires
Cliff Tate Chair 5/22/2024
Dale McDonald Board Member 5/23/2025
Ian Lockwood Board Member 5/23/2025
James Blackford Board Member 5/23/2024
Corey Knight Board Member 3/23/2023

Police and Fire Pension Trust Fund

Name Title Term Expires
Bryan Stewart Resident  12/2026
David Manuel Police Chief, Vice Chair  
Will Watts Fire Chief, Secretary  
Jerry Gray Finance Director  
Ray Link Police Lt. 2/17/2025
Chris Morton Deputy Fire Chief 5/19/2024
Barrett Biggs Police Sgt. 2/17/2025
Dustin Moore Lieutenant/Paramedic 3/1/2023
Ivan Valdes Resident 6/30/2024